Terror Tornado

On email – Thank you for checking up on us Brooke. It was horrifying! We can see it just outside of our doorstep a mile or less away. We were all traumatized just by the view of it whirling rapidly to a direction we are not certain. My daughter was crying screaming “we have no more time Daddy!” as I was trying to instruct them to get their valuables at least. She got her tablet and charger on hand. Kids. It happened around 8pm and I was not feeling well too so I was in bed from the time I got off at work at 3pm and was back to my senses after the allergy meds i took that day. Thank God I got rested for a bit we were able to pack up to our friend’s basement. Then I got called in at 10pm at the hospital like nothing happened. No one in the hospital ever talked about it that night like is this a usual scenario? The life of a single person in the ER was the focus. What about me, my wife and daughter? It was too close to be real. I called in sick today as I am still not feeling well. A lot of things had happened this weekend and my mind is still trying to cope up with everything. I only heard one nurse asked me how I was – was it about me being sick or about how me and my family feel encountering something so big and unusual for us for the first time ever. I really appreciate it Brooke. Do include us in your prayers. – Sam

Taken at 8:38pm

then at 8:51pm

Author: isamarancheta

Clinical Lab Scientist, Aspirant Marathoner, Foodie, Traveller, Child of God, A Son, A Brother, A Husband and a Father

Leave a comment